Skip to content

Transfer a session to an account balance

Move the value of unused sessions onto the patient's account, by refunding the package.

Table of Contents
  • Open the patient card and click Financials.

  • Open the package's invoice.

  • Click Options and start a refund.

  • Refund to the patient's account balance.

Redeemed sessions can't be transferred.

Up next

Next, read Track and manage package sessions.